Home » Opinions no one asked for » One of those little things that drive me up the wall

One of those little things that drive me up the wall

I don’t own an ipod (I did, at one point. But during more desperate times it was one of the first items permanently borrowed to my local pawn shop). I also spend a great deal of my time in my car, so subsequently I spend a lot of time listening to the radio (good old-fashioned, no nonsense broadcast radio. None of that fancy satellite or Pandora silliness) and I love it. Most of the time.

I’m aware most people have become unfamiliar with the ways of music that isn’t on demand, but during certain times of day most radio stations will play more continuous (and generally better) music; for example during the commuting hours or weekend evenings. But right before and after it’s possible to hit these “odd” minutes. When every station tries to fit in all of their commercials before their bulk music sessions.

Driving to work today I hit one of these times. Every single station preset on my car’s radio was airing a marathon of commercials. I was forced to resort to the “seek” button, leading me into another great annoyance of mine; thinking you have found a decent sounding song only to realize a few seconds later it’s the intro to a comercial for a carpet cleaning service or some shit like that.

By the time I got to work I was pulling my hair out.

#firstworldproblems

Leave a Reply

